Republican of the Year

Each year since 1980, the Lincoln County Republican Party honors a local GOP activist who has given above and beyond the call of duty of their time and energy to assist in growing our party.  Typically the award is given at the following year’s Lincoln/Reagan Dinner.

We would love to add your name to this honored list. If you would like to volunteer for the Republican Party, please let us know.

1980 Harven Crouse

1983 Larry Craig

1984 Don Pendleton

1985 Paul Bynum

1986 Helen Jonas

1987 Joe Kiser

1988 Olen Painter

1989 Lloyd Cooke

1990 Frances Digh

1991 Jim Lail

1992 Hillad Keever/Jonnie Heavner

1993 Harry Huss

1994 Barbara Pickens

1995 Katie Cooper

1996 Louis McConnell

1997 Sam Houser

1998 Charlene Leatherman

1999 Mary Harris

2000 Doris Lail

2001 Gerald & Carolyn Johnson

2002 Karen Leonhardt

2003 Beth Saine

2004 Jerry Long

2005 Lynn Anderson

2006 Charles Newman

2007 Karl Dearnley

2008 Susanne Sellers

2009 Fred Jarrett

2010 Todd Burgin

2011 Martin Oakes

2012 Carrol Mitchem

2013 David M. Carpenter

2014 John Gilleland

2016 Jason Saine

2017 Jon Propst

2018 Tim Smith


Leave a Reply